Welcome Notice

Edit in Style Properties -> Page Setup: "Welcome notice"

Register Log in

Can we have a different map for the trade servers?

chef

I've been frequenting the 2 trade_plaza servers for a few months now and I've noticed a glaring issue;
The map sucks, and as a result is incredibly boring to play on.

It's objectively bad in a lot of ways but even from the ideal trade server's view, which is fun, casual and an all around friendly environment, it has a lot of shortcomings.

Firstly, it's a boring map both aesthetically and to play on. There is no exploring, no props, no games and nothing pretty to look at. Secondly, a large portion of players come there to tryhard and let off steam and they can only do it as sniper -- which makes it a hell of a bitch to play when there's a tryhard sniper against you, due to how open the map is. When I say you can only tryhard as sniper, I mean it. The map is only balanced for sniper, due to it's lack of props and natural cover to hide behind, (Which is another reason it's ugly and boring), giving him a massive edge over the other 8 classes and making him incredibly powerful and unfun to play against.

There is only one exit to spawn, and the spawn doors block demo projectiles (as well as jarate, milk and gas cans which are all useful for team pushes and area denial) making countering sentry spawncamps as the hands down most efficient class to do it is literally impossible. Seriously, what are you gonna do against it? Melee it? And unsurprisingly, the lack of variation in spawns makes sniper powerful yet again. Hmm, I wonder what other classes aren't effective on this map?

Scout-